Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1

CONNECT arrow
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
NO ACCESS - TRIAL HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS

 
Description
80% SPANISH language collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture drawn from the materials from colonial times to 1960. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 1100 books, 60000 articles and pamphlets
Coverage
1700s - 1960
Subjects
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · History ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Primary Sources ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

More information is available from the vendor.  Content is 80% Spanish language. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h6a
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h6a   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Ask a Librarian

Chat