Health Source: Nursing/Academic

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Health Source: Nursing/Academic

CONNECT arrow
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 500 full text journals. Indexes more th
Coverage
1975 / 1990s - current
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://guides.gccaz.edu/healthSourceNursingAcademic
Unproxied URL
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hch   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Ask a Librarian

Chat