LISTA

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > LISTA

CONNECT arrow
LISTA
Database Icon  
Description
LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 690
Coverage
1960 - current
Subjects
Librarian Tools ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://guides.gccaz.edu/lista
Unproxied URL
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=lxh   [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Ask a Librarian

Chat