LGBT Magazine Archive

CONNECT

Description

LGBT Magazine Archive Collection 1 includes many of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. Some publications may contain explicit content. Includes magazines from 1954 - 2015. [View extended description.]

Titles Indexed:

Coverage

1954 - 2015

Subjects

Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·

Types of Materials

Full Text ·Primary Sources ·

Scholarly Articles

Access

Remote Access Available ·MEID authentication or campus access required.

Vendor / Publisher

ProQuest

Extended Description

Titles include:

AIDS Weekly
AXM
The Advocate
Albatross
Arcadie
Broadsheet : a Monthly Report from National CHE
CHE : Bulletin of the Campaign for Homosexual Equality
CHE Women's Newsletter
Campaign Newsletter
Diva
Erie Gay News
Gay News
Gay Scotland
Gay Times
Homosexual Counseling Journal
The James White Review
Just for Us
LunchMan and Society
NOGLSTP Bulletin
Out (UK)
Out (Los Angeles)
The Pink Paper
RainbowWeddingNetwork Magazine
Transgender Tapestry
Velvetpark
White Crane

Proxied URL

http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://www.proquest.com/lgbtma/advanced

Unproxied URL

https://www.proquest.com/lgbtma/advanced [CONNECT]

Information

Off Campus Access:

Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.