Skip to Content

GCC Logo

Contact Us

Have a comment or suggestion? Use the SUGGESTION BOX.



*New Librarian Liaison Program

The Library Liaison Program is a new initiative at the library that will help faculty receive the personalized support and attention they need for their specific departmental needs. Each department will receive a personal librarian meant to help assist faculty in utilizing the resources and services of the library. To learn more, please visit the GCC Librarian Liaison page or contact Liaison lead Michelle Petry for questions about the Librarian Liaison Program.



GCC Libraries Faculty and Staff

Library Administration (623-845-3101)

 

Name

Title / Responsibility

Contact Info

Office

Photo of Frank Torres
Torres, Frank
Department Chair  623-845-3904 
L- 125
frank.torres@gccaz.edu
Photo of Sabra Greisman
Greisman, Sabra
Administrative Secretary  623-845-3101  
L-131
sabra.greisman@gccaz.edu

Residential Faculty (Librarians)

 

Name

Title / Responsibility

Contact Info

Office

Photo of Frank Torres
Torres, Frank

Department Chair

Liaison Areas: Business & Information Technology; Mathematics / Computer Science; CISCO; Computer & Network Technology; CAD; Engineering Science; Welding & Woodworking

623-845-3904 
L- 125
frank.torres@gccaz.edu
Photo of José Aguiñaga
Aguiñaga, José

Reference / Instruction / Archives Coordinator

Liaison Areas:

 
Photo of Dede Elrobeh
Elrobeh, Dede

Instruction Coordinator/Reference/Collection Development

Liaison Areas: Communication & World Languages; English, Reading, Journalism & Creative Writing; Honors

623-845-3108 
L-119
dorothy.elrobeh@gccaz.edu
Photo of Pamela Gautier
Gautier, Pamela

Reference / Instruction

Liaison Areas: Art / Photography; Early Childhood Education; Family Life Education; Education

623.845.3425 
L-127
pamela.gautier@gccaz.edu
Photo of Edward McKennon
McKennon, Edward

Reference / Instruction / Collection Development / Student Clubs Contact / Amnesty International Club Advisor

Liaison Areas: American Indian Studies; Clubs & Student Organizations; Economics; History; Political Science

623-845-3195 
L-145
edward.mckennon@gccaz.edu
Photo of Sean O'Brien
O'Brien, Sean

Reference / Instruction / Web Development

Liaison Areas: Anthropology; Counseling; Geography; Philosophy; Religion; Social Work; Sociology

623-845-3120 
L-144
sean.obrien@gccaz.edu
Photo of Michelle Petry
Petry, Michelle

Reference / Instruction / Outreach

Liaison Areas: Fitness & Wellness; Performing Arts; Psychology; Food & Nutrition

623.845.3776 
L-128
michelle.petry@gccaz.edu
Photo of Elizabeth Saliba
Saliba, Elizabeth

Reference / Instruction / Electronic Resources

Liaison Areas: Biology; Chemistry; Physical Sciences

623.845.3746 
L-115
elizabeth.saliba@gccaz.edu
Photo of Renee Smith
Smith, Renee

Reference Coordinator/Instruction/Media

Liaison Areas: Automotive Technology; Developmental Education; Emergency Medical Technology; Fire Science Technology; Law Enforcement Operations; Nursing

623.845.3110 
L-126
renee.smith@gccaz.edu

Adjunct Faculty (Librarians)

 

Name

Title / Responsibility

Contact Info

Office

Photo of Anne Caltabiano
Caltabiano, Anne
Reference / Instruction  623.845.3112 
None
c.caltabiano@gccaz.edu
Photo of Dianna Dwyer
Dwyer, Dianna
Reference / Instruction  623-845-3112 
None
d.dwyer@gccaz.edu
Photo of Melanie Edens
Edens, Melanie
Reference / Instruction  623.845.3112 
None
melanie.edens@gccaz.edu
Photo of Mark Floor
Floor, Mark
Reference/Instruction  623-845-3112 
Ref desk
mark.floor@gccaz.edu
Photo of Cathy Johnson
Johnson, Cathy
Reference / Instruction  623.845.3112 
None
catherine.johnson@gccaz.edu
Photo of Sue Komernicky
Komernicky, Sue
Reference / Instruction   
None
susan.komernicky@gccaz.edu
Photo of Kearsten LaBrozzi
LaBrozzi, Kearsten
Reference / Instruction  623.845.3112 
None
kearsten.labrozzi@gccaz.edu
Photo of Evelyn Lisitzky
Lisitzky, Evelyn
Reference / Instruction  623.845.3112 
None
evelyn.lisitzky@gccaz.edu
Photo of Mary Macleish
Macleish, Mary
Reference / Instruction  623-845-3112 
none
mary.macleish@gccaz.edu
Photo of Sarah Morris
Morris, Sarah
Reference/Instruction  (623) 845-3112 
none
sarah.morris@gccaz.edu
Photo of Kathy Pastores
Pastores, Kathy
Reference / Instruction  623-845-3112 
none
kathleen.pastores@gccaz.edu
Photo of Dee Perry
Perry, Dee
Reference / Instruction  623.845.3112 
None
darlene.perry@gccaz.edu
Photo of Richard Prouty
Prouty, Richard
Reference / Instruction  623-845-3112 
richard.prouty@gccaz.edu
Photo of Karen Reed
Reed, Karen
Reference / Instruction  623.845.3112 
None
karen.reed@gccaz.edu
Photo of Alexandra Rowland
Rowland, Alexandra
Reference / Instruction  623-845-3112 
alexandra.rowland@gccaz.edu
Photo of Linda Schallan
Schallan, Linda
Reference / Instruction  623-845-3112 
linda.schallan@gccaz.edu

Library Circulation Services (Main: 623-845-3109 / North: 623-888-7109)

 

Name

Title / Responsibility

Contact Info

Office

Photo of Judy A. Fleming
Fleming, Judy A.
Supervisor Library Access Services  623.845.3117 
L-154
j.fleming@gccaz.edu
Photo of Megan Jimenez
Jimenez, Megan
Circulation / Acquisitions  623.845.3519 
L-100
megan.jimenez@gccaz.edu
Photo of Kyle Legge
Legge, Kyle
Circulation / Receiving / Evenings  623.845.3893 
L-100
kyle.legge@gccaz.edu
Photo of Evelyn Lisitzky
Lisitzky, Evelyn
Weekend Support / Circulation / Collection Maintenance  623.845.3828 
L-100
evelyn.lisitzky@gccaz.edu
Photo of Whitley Privatt
Privatt, Whitley
Circulation / Course Reserves / Receiving  623.845.3105 
L-100
whitley.privatt@gccaz.edu
Photo of Ann Riley
Riley, Ann
Circulation / Debts / ILL / IDL  623.845.3107 
L-100
ann.riley@gccaz.edu
Photo of Dennis Topel
Topel, Dennis
Circulation / Collection Maintenance  623.888.7109 
GCCN B-108
dennis.topel@gccaz.edu

GCC North Library Assigned Staff (623-888-7109)

 

Name

Title / Responsibility

Contact Info

Office

Photo of Dennis Topel
Topel, Dennis
Circulation / Collection Maintenance  623.888.7109 
GCCN B-108
dennis.topel@gccaz.edu

Change View

A-Z | by Liaison | by Unit

Information

Main: 623-845-3109
North: 623-888-7109

Questions regarding your account, circulation policies, fines, and renewing materials.

Fax:
623-845-3102 (Main)
623-845-4041 (North)
Reference & Information
Main: 623-845-3112
North: 623-888-7112

Call, email or chat with a librarian if you need assistance with your research.  Check the hours of the reference desk.  Chat is available 24/7.
Computer Commons
Main: 623-845-3124
North: 623-845-4124
For MEID account problems, connecting to campus resources from home, wireless connections, etc.
Contact: 623-845-4357
Library Administration
Contact: Sabra Greisman
Phone: 623-845-3101
Fax: 623-845-3102
Questions about the library collection, donations, purchase suggestions, etc.
Contact: Ed McKennon
Main 623-845-3119
North: 623-845-4119

Questions regarding services offered by the Media Department.

GCC Fax: 623-845-3763
Webmaster
Report errors, link problems, suggestions about the site, etc. Contact: Web Advisory Team
Library/Media Staff
Addresses
Glendale Community College Library
6000 West Olive Avenue
Glendale, AZ 85302

GCC North Library
5727 W. Happy Valley Rd
Glendale, AZ 85310


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 12, 2017