LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Academic Search Premier
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 8000, including 4500 full text titles.
Coverage
1975 - current
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description
Alternate access may be available through the Ebsco Gateway. Academic Search Premier includes an Images tab on the top navigation bar that links to the EBSCO Image Collection with over 180,000 photographs and images including current events, sports, maps, entertainment, the sciences and historical interests. The images are gathered from several leading providers such as UPI, Getty Images, Canadian Press, The Motion Picture and Television Photo Archive, MapQuest, and public domain sources.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aph   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009