Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Ethnic NewsWatch

CONNECT arrow
Ethnic NewsWatch
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 280
Coverage
1990 - current
Subjects
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · News ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description

Designed to provide the "other side of the story," Ethnic NewsWatch titles offer additional viewpoints from those offered by the mainstream press. Titles are added to the resource on a continual basis. Specific ethnic groups indexed are: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Multi-Ethnic; Native People.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/ethnicnewswatch?accountid=3139
Unproxied URL
http://search.proquest.com/ethnicnewswatch?accountid=3139   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017