LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
TopicSearch
NOT AVAILABLE OFF CAMPUS
Database available for trial period only.
Trial Expires: November, 16 2008  
Description
This current events database allows students to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 1600
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Not available off-campus · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description
TOPICsearch contains full text for over 105,000 articles from 1,622 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
Proxied URL
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=top   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009