LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Oxford Reference - Mythology and Folklore
 
Description
Provides access to 8 mythology and folklore including dictionaries of regional and world mythology, superstitions, and fables. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
8
Coverage
Subjects
English & Literature ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description
A Dictionary of African Mythology
A Dictionary of Asian Mythology
A Dictionary of Celtic Mythology
A Dictionary of English Folklore
The Oxford Dictionary of Phrase and Fable
A Dictionary of Superstitions
A Dictionary of World Mythology
The Oxford Companion to World Mythology
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s17
Unproxied URL
http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s17   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009