LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Oxford Reference - Medicine
 
Description
Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
8
Coverage
Subjects
Medicine & Nursing · Psychology ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description
The Oxford Companion to the Body
A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition
Concise Medical Dictionary
An A-Z of Medicinal Drugs
The Oxford Companion to Medicine
A Dictionary of Psychology
A Dictionary of Public Health
The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science & Medicine
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s14
Unproxied URL
http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s14   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009