LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Oxford Reference - Physical Sciences & Mathematics
 
Description
Provides access to 9 reference resources related to the physical sciences including astronomy, cosmology, chemistry, physics, space exploration, and mathematics. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
9
Coverage
Subjects
Science ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description
A Dictionary of Astronomy A Dictionary of Chemistry The Oxford Companion to Cosmology The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics A Dictionary of Physics A Dictionary of Scientists A Dictionary of Space Exploration A Dictionary of Statistics A Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s19
Unproxied URL
http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s19   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009