LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Oxford Reference - Religion and Philosophy
 
Description
Provides access to 10 religion and philosophy reference texts, including dictionaries and companions to various world religions and the bible. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
10
Coverage
Subjects
Religion & Philosophy ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description
The Oxford Companion to the Bible
The Oxford Guide to People and Places of the Bible
A Dictionary of Buddhism
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
The Oxford Dictionary of Islam
A Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
The Oxford Dictionary of Popes
The Oxford Dictionary of Saints
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s22
Unproxied URL
http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s22   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009