LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health
NOT AVAILABLE OFF CAMPUS
Database available for trial period only.
Trial Expires: April, 10 2009 Password: welcome  
Description
This database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
780
Coverage
1986 - current
Subjects
Medicine & Nursing ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Not available off-campus · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 780 titles, with over 650 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
Proxied URL
Unproxied URL
http://trials.proquest.com/ptc?userid=2945791   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009