Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Nursing Reference Center

CONNECT arrow
Nursing Reference Center
NO ACCESS - SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS
 
Description
Provides a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. This database offers the best available and most recent clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

Nursing Reference Center provides in-depth content from top publishers covering areas including conditions and diseases, patient education resources, drug information, continuing education, lab & diagnosis detail, best practice guidelines, and much more. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=nrc
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=nrc   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017