LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Safari Tech Books Online
NOT AVAILABLE OFF CAMPUS
Database available for trial period only.
Trial Expires: April, 10 2009 Password: welcome  
Description
This resource is the ideal ready-reference resource, providing a level of authority, flexibility, and currency unequalled by other online IT reference databases. These e-books come from O’Reilly Media and the Pearson Technology Group. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Not available off-campus · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description
Featuring over 6,840 titles, it covers the technologies most essential to users including certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Users can search hundreds of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need.
Proxied URL
Unproxied URL
http://trials.proquest.com/ptc?userid=2945791   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009