LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
American History in Video
 
Description
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 5000
Coverage
1942 - current
Subjects
General / All Subjects · Arts & Humanities · Contemporary Issues · History · News ·
Types of Materials
Image Resource · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Alexander Street Press
Extended Description

The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study American history in ways never before possible. A Critical Video Edition, American History in Video's suite of tools—searches and browses powered by Semantic Indexing and searchable transcripts synchronized to video—give the ability to drill down in seconds to find the footage of interest from thousands of hours of video. This collection is an exclusive collaboration with A&E Television Networks and features some of their most important documentaries and series from The History Channel®, A&E Network®, and Biography®.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://ahiv.alexanderstreet.com
Unproxied URL
http://ahiv.alexanderstreet.com   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009