Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > ARTstor

CONNECT arrow
ARTstor
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Access to artistic images including African-American, American, Classical, and Literary Studies collections as well as Music history, Photography and many more collections. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 1 million
Coverage
Subjects
Arts & Humanities ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Image Resource ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Proxied Link | Unproxied Link
Vendor / Publisher
ARTstor
Extended Description

ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://library.artstor.org/library/welcome.html
Unproxied URL
http://www.artstor.org   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017