Skip to Content

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Global Road Warrior

CONNECT arrow
Global Road Warrior
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
This resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
General Reference · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
World Trade Press
Extended Description

This is a massive database of constantly updated proprietary editorial and graphics for 175 countries of the world. It provides deep content coverage in major topic areas of society and culture, travel, communications, business, trade, marketing, and security. Currently, the database has7,000,000+ words of editorial, 1,750+ country maps and 12,000+ photographs This product and others create a product line that distinguishes World Trade Press in the field of electronic data publication.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.globalroadwarrior.com/directclient_index2.asp?c=gccaz
Unproxied URL
http://www.globalroadwarrior.com/directclient_index2.asp?c=gccaz   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations | Feedback

Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017