Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Credo Reference

CONNECT arrow
Credo Reference
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides full-text access to ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS and other reference sources. WORD COUNT of EACH ARTICLE is available when browsing. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 580
Coverage
Subjects
General Reference ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Credo Reference
Extended Description

Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. Our collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's the best reference publishers. Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.credoreference.com
Unproxied URL
http://search.credoreference.com   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017