Skip to Main Content GCC Library Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Biography In Context
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disciplines; includes audio, video, and images. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Biography ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description

Includes materials from Gale Group reference titles, and full-text magazine articles.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/bic1/?userGroupName=mcc_glendale
Unproxied URL
http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/bic1/?userGroupName=mcc_glendale   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access is restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff.

MEID username and password are required.


Related Links Box

Library Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage Access Mobile Site

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by Library Web Group
Modified: Modified: January 29, 2013