Skip to Main Content GCC Library Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Films On Demand
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides access to more than 6000 films in various subjects from Films for the Humanities & Sciences and other leading educational film vendors. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 6000.
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Films Media Group
Extended Description

The Flims on Demand collection is 28 subjects for easy browsing. Films may be searched by title or segment. Subjects include:

  • Anthropology

  •  
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?cid=1637&aid=8949
Unproxied URL
http://digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?cid=1637&aid=8949   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access is restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff.

MEID username and password are required.


Related Links Box

Library Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage Access Mobile Site

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by Library Web Group
Modified: Modified: January 29, 2013