Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Salem Literature

CONNECT arrow
Salem Literature
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Includes access literary criticism and overviews via Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, Magill's Literary Annuals, and Masterplots publications. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
English & Literature ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Salem Press
Extended Description

The Critical Insights series distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world’s most-studied literature. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature.  Currently there are at least 30 authors / works reviewed.

The Critical Surveys series offer extensive profiles of the major writers within a particular genre as well as sections devoted to elements such as genre overviews, award winners, and time lines.

Magill's Literary Annual reviews significant fiction and nonfiction published in the previous year.  This collection includes volumes from 1977 through the current year.

Masterplots 4th Edition analyzes the most important works in all genres.  Includes access to 12 volumes and more than 2200 essays.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://online.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/Literature_All
Unproxied URL
http://online.salempress.com/doi/book/10.3331/Literature_All   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017