Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > CultureGrams

CONNECT arrow
CultureGrams
Database Icon NO ACCESS - SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS
 
Description
Provides information more than 200 world countries, plus all U.S. states & Canadian provinces: includes maps, flags, anthems, symbols, history, climate, population, etc. Cultural information covers customs, etiquette, lifestyles etc. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
General Reference · Communication · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description

Also includes a Photo Gallery, Famous People Index, Recipe Collection, Flag Gallery, videos, and slideshows.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://online.culturegrams.com
Unproxied URL
http://online.culturegrams.com   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations

 
Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019