CONNECT arrow
Ultimate Search! (Discovery)
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
EBSCO Discovery Service™ (EDS) creates a unified, customized index of an institution’s information resources, and an easy, yet powerful means of accessing all of that content from a single search box. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · Government Publications · eBooks · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

The ability to create these custom solutions is achieved by harvesting metadata from both internal (library) and external (database vendors) sources, and creating a pre-indexed service of unprecedented size and speed. Although the resulting collection is massive in size and scope, the fact that it is indexed directly on the EBSCOhost servers allows for exceptionally fast search response times, and the ability to leverage the familiar powerful features of the EBSCOhost user experience - across all resources. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,guest&custid=glendcc&groupid=main&profile=eds
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,guest&custid=glendcc&groupid=main&profile=eds   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access is restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff.

MEID username and password are required.


Related Links Box

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112
Building: (GCN B) "Beshibito"
Circulation: (623) 845-4109
Reference: (623) 845-4112

Page maintained by GCC Libraries Web Advisory Team


Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: February 03, 2014