Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Daily Life Through History

CONNECT arrow
Daily Life Through History
Database Icon  
Description
REFERENCE ARTICLES & MORE: Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · History ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Partially Optimized: Proxied Link | Unproxied Link
Vendor / Publisher
ABC-CLIO
Extended Description

Daily Life supports the subject areas of History, Social Studies, English, & Language. Includes primary documents, images, maps, audio selections, web links, and Tours Through Time. It even has Teacher Resources.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://dailylife2.abc-clio.com
Unproxied URL
http://dailylife2.abc-clio.com   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017