LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
First Search (Gateway)
 
Description
Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Librarian Tools ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Government Publications · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
OCLC
Extended Description
Among the databases available through FirstSearch are WorldCat, with a listing of books and materials found in libraries worldwide; ECO, a index of scholarly journal articles; and WorldCatDissertations, a database of theses & dissertations available worldwide.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://firstsearch.oclc.org/FSIP
Unproxied URL
http://firstsearch.oclc.org/FSIP   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009