Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Gale Reference - History

CONNECT arrow
Gale Reference - History
Database Icon  
Description
ENCYCLOPEDIC & REFERENCE ARTICLES: Access 50+ reference titles related to history. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
50
Coverage
Subjects
History ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available ·
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description

 

  • American Dissidents: An Encyclopedia of Activists, Subversives, and Prisoners of Conscience, 2v, 2012
  • Ancient Europe, 8000 B.C. to A.D. 1000: Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World, 2v, 2004 
  • Anti-Immigration in the United States: A Historical Encyclopedia, 2v, 2011 
  • Art and Architecture of the World's Religions, 2v, 2009 
  • Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History, 2nd ed., 6v, 2010 
  • Conflict and Conquest in the Islamic World: A Historical Encyclopedia, 2v, 2011 
  • Daily Life through American History in Primary Documents, 4v, 2012 
  • Encyclopedia of American Immigration, 3v, 2010 
  • Encyclopedia of American Indian Removal, 2v, 2011 
  • Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and Security, 3v, 2004 
  • Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity, 3v, 2005 
  • Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, 2v, 2004 
  • Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America, 3v, 2004 
  • The Encyclopedia of North American Indian Wars, 1607-1890: A Political, Social, and Military History, 3v, 2011 
  • Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America, 2v, 2004 
  • Encyclopedia of Russian History, 4v, 2004
  • Encyclopedia of the American Revolution: Library of Military History, 2v, 2006 
  • Encyclopedia of the Great Depression, 2v, 2004 
  • Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450, 3v, 2007 (9780028660851)
  • Feminist Writings from Ancient Times to the Modern World: A Global Sourcebook and History, 2v, 2012 
  • Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2v, 1999
  • History in Dispute Vol. 21Revolutionary Russia, 1890-19302005 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 20Classical Antiquity and Classical Studies2005 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 19The Red Scare After 19452005
  • History in Dispute Vol. 18The Spanish Civil War2005 (9781558627222)
  • History in Dispute Vol. 17Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series2004 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 16Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: First Series2004 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 15The Middle East Since 1945: Second Series2004 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 14The Middle East Since 1945: First Series2004 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 13Slavery in the Western Hemisphere, circa 1500-18882003 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 12The American Revolution, 1763-17892003 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 11The Holocaust, 1933-19452003 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 10The Crusades, 1095-12912003 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 9World War I: Second Series2002 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 8World War I: First Series2002 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 7Water and the Environment Since 1945: Global Perspectives2001 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 6The Cold War: Second Series2000 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 5World War II, 1943-19452000 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 4World War II, 1939-19432000 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 3American Social and Political Movements, 1900-1945: Pursuit of Progress2000 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 2American Social and Political Movements, 1945-2000: Pursuit of Liberty2000 
  • History in Dispute Vol. 1The Cold War: First Series2000 
  • History of World Trade Since 1450, 2v, 2006 
  • Landmarks of the American Revolution: Library of Military History, 2nd ed., 2006 
  • Learning About the Holocaust: A Student's Guide, 4v, 2001 
  • Legends of American Indian Resistance, 2011 
  • Martial Arts of the World: An Encyclopedia of History and Innovation, 2v, 2010
  • Movies in American History: An Encyclopedia, 3v, 2011 
  • Slavery in the Modern World: A History of Political, Social, and Economic Oppression, 2v, 2011 
  • Term Paper Resource Guide to Latino History, 2010
  • Tobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia, 2v, 2004 
  • Women's Roles in Latin America and the Caribbean, 2011 
  • World History Encyclopedia, 21v, 2011 
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?v=2.1&u=mcc_glendale&pg=BooksForSubject&it=static&subject=History&p=GVRL&sw=w
Unproxied URL
http://go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?v=2.1&u=mcc_glendale&pg=BooksForSubject&it=static&subject=History&p=GVRL&sw=w   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017