LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources, such as Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations, Encyclopedia of World Biography, World Education Encyclopedia, Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description
  • American Law Yearbook
  • Ancient Europe, 8000 BC to 1000 AD: An Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World
  • Business Plans Handbook
  • Child Development
  • Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources
  • Drugs, Alcohol, and Tobacco: Learning about Addictive Behavior
  • Encyclopedia of Aging
  • Encyclopedia of American Religions
  • Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood: In History and Society
  • Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
  • Encyclopedia of Education
  • Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence and Security
  • Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
  • Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement
  • Encyclopedia of Politics
  • Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities
  • Encyclopedia of Sociology
  • Encyclopedia of Terrorism
  • Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
  • Encyclopedia of U.S. National Security
  • Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime
  • Encyclopedia of World Biography
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
  • Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
  • Governments of the World: A Global Guide to Citizens' Rights and Responsibilities
  • National Survey of State Laws
  • Nutrition and Well-Being A to Z
  • Political Parties of the World
  • West's Encyclopedia of American Law
  • World Education Encyclopedia
  • World of Forensic Science
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=GVRL
Unproxied URL
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=GVRL   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009