Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Springer eBook Collection

CONNECT arrow
Springer eBook Collection
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
NO ACCESS - TRIAL HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS

Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Access to thousands of books and book chapters from academic publishers in sciences and social science. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
30,000 books
Coverage
2005 - current
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health · Psychology · Science · Social Sciences ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized HTML: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
App Info & Download
Vendor / Publisher
Springer
Extended Description

In addition to strong academic collections in social science and sciences, Springer boasts the largest collection of STM books online.

Springer’s eBook content is indexed on the chapter level, allowing students and faculty to easily discover and access relevant content within a title. Faculty can quickly find chapters in a text and include them in a classroom assignment. Students can easily identify an entry in a larger reference work that is useful for a project and save or print it for later viewing. In keeping with our focus on discoverability, Springer has made certain that end-users can search at the chapter level (or deeper) at all points of entry

Alternate link is provided, above, for access to earlier version of Springer Link interface.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://link.springer.com/
Unproxied URL
http://link.springer.com/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations

 
Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019