Skip to Main Content GCC Library Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Political Reference Suite
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
Trial Expires: December 31, 2012
 
Description
Provides access to more than 20 online encyclopedias and other reference titles related to the political history of the US and world. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Government & Law · History ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Statistics & Numerical Data · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
CQ Press
Extended Description

 Titles in the Political Reference Suite

  • A to Z Series
  • African American Electorate: A Statistical History
  • CQ Almanac
  • California Political Almanac
  • Cities in American Political History
  • Congress and the Nation
  • Contemporary Middle East
  • Encyclopedia of the First Amendment
  • Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion
  • Encyclopedia of Political Science
  • Encyclopedia of Religion in America
  • Encyclopedia of the US Census
  • Encyclopedia of US Political History
  • Encyclopedia of US - Latin American Relations
  • Encyclopedia of United States Indian Policy and Law
  • Encyclopedia of Water Politics and Policy in the United States
  • Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate
  • Federal Regulatory Directory
  • Guides Series: Guide to Congress, Guide to Interest Groups and Lobbying in the US, Guide to U.S. Elections, Guide to the Supreme Court, Guide to Political Campaigns in America, Guide to the Presidency and the Executive Branch
  • Handbook of International Rivalries 1494-2010
  • Historic Documents Series
  • International Military Alliances, 1648-2008
  • Political Handbook of the World
  • Political History of America's Wars
  • Politics in America
  • Resort to War, 1816-2007
  • Separatist Movements: A Global Reference
  • Supreme Court Compendium
  • Supreme Court Yearbook Series
  • The New York Times on the Presidency
  • The New York Times on the Supreme Court
  • The Supreme Court Compendium
  • Vital Statistics on American Politics
  • Vital Statistics on the Presidency
  • Voter Turnout in the United States 1789-2009
  • Washington Information Directory
  • Women in American Politics
  • World at Risk

 

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://library.cqpress.com/prs/
Unproxied URL
http://library.cqpress.com/prs/   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access is restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff.

MEID username and password are required.


Related Links Box

Library Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage Access Mobile Site

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by Library Web Group
Modified: Modified: January 29, 2013