Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Historical Periodicals Collection

CONNECT arrow
Historical Periodicals Collection
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
NO ACCESS - TRIAL HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS

 
Description
American Antiquarian Society archive including full text periodicals from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 6000.
Coverage
1691 - 1877
Subjects
History ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

More information is available from the vendor. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h9j&defaultdb=h9h&defaultdb=h9i&defaultdb=h9k&defaultdb=h9m
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h9j&defaultdb=h9h&defaultdb=h9i&defaultdb=h9k&defaultdb=h9m   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations

 
Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019