Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > National Geographic Virtual Library

CONNECT arrow
National Geographic Virtual Library
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Now National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with our National Geographic Virtual Library. This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine  every page of every issue  along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
1881 - pres
Subjects
General Reference · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description

From its founding in 1888, the National Geographic Society has grown into an organization synonymous with exploration, photography, maps, and rethinking the world as we know it. From the iconic National Geographic magazine to the popular National Geographic Traveler and hundreds of books, maps, videos and images, there’s simply no substitute for the depth and qualityNational Geographic Virtual Library will bring to your library.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=NGMA
Unproxied URL
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=NGMA   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017