CONNECT arrow
Health Source - Consumer
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
1990s - current
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lixi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hxh
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hxh   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access is restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff.

MEID username and password are required.


Related Links Box

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112
Building: (GCN B) "Beshibito"
Circulation: (623) 845-4109
Reference: (623) 845-4112

Page maintained by GCC Libraries Web Advisory Team


Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: February 03, 2014