LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Health Source - Nursing/Academic edition
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 500 full text journals. Indexes more th
Coverage
1975 / 1990s - current
Subjects
Medicine & Nursing ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hch
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=hch   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009