Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > ProQuest Historic American Periodicals

CONNECT arrow
ProQuest Historic American Periodicals
Database Icon  
Description
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Searches several ProQuest historic databases including popular periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, academic journals from 1800, and a collection of entertainment, art, and architecture publications from 1880s to 2000. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 227 full text titles
Coverage
1740 - 2000
Subjects
Historical Publications ·
Types of Materials
Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Proquest
Extended Description

Includes subscriptions to four archival databases including: 

American Periodicals (1740 - 1940)
American independence, general interest, children's publications, journal articles for women, Civil War - magazines and journal articles 
Subject Area(s): Literature & Language , Social Sciences , History , The Arts

Art and Architecture Archive  (1895 - 2005)
Full-text magazine archives spanning the fields of art and architecture
Subject Area(s): History , The Arts 

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive  (1880 - 2000) 
Primary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater.
Subject Area(s): History, The Arts 

Periodicals Archive Online
Arts, humanities, and social sciences – full-text backfiles of scholarly journal archives in the arts.
Subject Area(s): Literature & Language, SOcial Sciences, History, The Arts
 

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/?selectids=10000019,1008719,10000272,10000191
Unproxied URL
https://search.proquest.com/?selectids=10000019,1008719,10000272,10000191   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations | Feedback

Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017