Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > American Indian Experience Online

CONNECT arrow
American Indian Experience Online
 
Description
REFERENCE ARTICLES and MORE: Includes thousands of reference articles, hundreds of primary documents and thousands of images. The Perspectives sections pose historic quandaries that invite learners to examine issues from all angles. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · History ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
ABC-CLIO
Extended Description
  • Content includes hundreds of primary documents and media, including treaties, speeches, and captivity narratives as well as traditional storytelling, a wealth of maps, photographs, and video
  • Exclusive Perspectives sections support student inquiry into cultural and historical dilemmas, posing questions such as "How did white settlers depict Native Americans during the 19th century?" and "Should the use of Native-themed mascots be banned?"
  • Faceted searching allows for fast and powerful refinement of results
  • Ongoing content updates enrich the site throughout the school year—at no additional cost
     
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://americanindian2.abc-clio.com/
Unproxied URL
http://americanindian2.abc-clio.com/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017