Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Gale NewsVault

CONNECT arrow
Gale NewsVault
Database Icon  
Description
HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 500
Coverage
1785 - 2011
Subjects
History · News ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description

19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration and Antebellum-era life, among other subjects.

As the "world's newspaper of record," The Times (of London) has covered all major international events from the French Revolution to the conflicts, crises and changes of the 21st century. The Times Digital Archive makes more than 200 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://find.galegroup.com/dvnw/dispAdvSearch.do?prodId=DVNW&userGroupName=mcc_glendale
Unproxied URL
http://find.galegroup.com/dvnw/dispAdvSearch.do?prodId=DVNW&userGroupName=mcc_glendale   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017