Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature

CONNECT arrow
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 560
Coverage
1937 - current
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

Search by common fields such as author, title, subject, and date as well as nursing-specific fields including Instrumentation (statistical instruments discussed in an article, e.g. depression scale), Publication Type (clinical trial, evidence-based case sheets, protocol), Age Group (e.g. children, aged, 80 and over), Special Interests (e.g. Hospice/Palliative Care, public health), and more. See the Evidence-Based Case Sheets tab and the Quick Lessons tab in the top navigation bar to access short, informative documents addressing a vast array of diagnoses and conditions. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rzh
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rzh   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017