Skip to Content

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > World History in Context

CONNECT arrow
World History in Context
Database Icon  
Description
MAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers world history ranging from the ancient world to today's headlines. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
History ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale
Extended Description

World History In Context reaches back to the ancient world and forward to today's headlines to deliver a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students. Resource includes content from over 1500 titles and many encyclopedia such as: Africa An Encyclopedia for Students, Ancient Europe, Ancient Greece and Rome, Ancient Near East, Encyclopedia of Arms Control and Disarmament, Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion, World Eras, This Day in History, and much more.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=WHIC
Unproxied URL
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=WHIC   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations | Feedback

Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017