Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module

CONNECT arrow
Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module
Database Icon  
Description
Provides alternative medicine focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information. Topics covered include: medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy, herbal remedies. Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale
Extended Description

 Provides alternative medic-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information.  Topics covered include:  medicine, nutrition, diseases, publich health, pregnancy, herbal rememdies.  Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=HWRC-1
Unproxied URL
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=HWRC-1   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017