Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

CONNECT arrow
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
 
Description
Primary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater, 1880-2000 [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
50
Coverage
1880 - 2000
Subjects
Arts & Humanities · Music ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.

See titles included in this archive.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/eima/advanced/arts/
Unproxied URL
https://search.proquest.com/eima/advanced/arts/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations

 
Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019