Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Women's Magazine Archive

CONNECT arrow
Women's Magazine Archive
 
Description
Archive of leading women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st including Cosmopolitan (1886), Town & Country (1900), Women's Day (1937), Seventeen (1944), Essence (1970), and WIN News (1975). [Archive begins - 1885]
Titles Indexed:
6
Coverage
1886 - 2005
Subjects
Historical Publications ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://search.proquest.com/wma
Unproxied URL
https://search.proquest.com/wma   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Phone: (623) 845-3112 | Email | Consultations | Feedback

Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017