Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > LexisNexis Academic

CONNECT arrow
LexisNexis Academic
Database Icon  
Description
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
over 12,000 news, business, legal and other source
Coverage
Varies - current
Subjects
Government & Law · News ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
LexisNexis
Extended Description

Includes: major U.S. & world publications, newswire services, TV and radio transcripts, SEC filings, company profiles, federal & state cases, federal & state codes, Shepards Citations (R), and more. Selected medical publications are included.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/
Unproxied URL
http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017