Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > R2 Digital Library (eBooks)

CONNECT arrow
R2 Digital Library (eBooks)
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
NO ACCESS - TRIAL HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS
Password: Admin Access Info: UN 008310 PW: Library1 (case se
 
Description
Includes health science collections and features a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 5000 titles
Coverage
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Rittenhouse Book Distributors
Extended Description

The R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. 

Publishers Available on the R2 Digital Library:

  • Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics
  • American Academy of Pediatrics
  • American College of Obstetricians & Gynecologists
  • American College of Physicians
  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Association of Perioperative Registered Nurses
  • American Pharmacists Association
  • American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.
  • American Society for Microbiology Press
  • American Society of Health System Pharmacists
  • Cambridge University Press
  • CardioText Publishing
  • COVER Publishing Company
  • Delmar Cengage Learning
  • Demos Medical Publishing
  • DH Publishing and Consulting
  • EKG Press
  • Elsevier Health Sciences
  • Elsevier Science & Technology
  • F.A. Davis Company
  • Guilford Press
  • GW Medical Publishing
  • Handbooks in Healthcare HcPro, Inc.
  • Humana Press Hodder Arnold
  • Informa Healthcare
  • Jones & Bartlett Publishers
  • Karger Medical and Scientific Publishers
  • Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
  • Manson Publishing
  • The Medical Letter, Inc.
  • Mountainside MD Press
  • Omnigraphics, Inc.
  • Oxford University Press
  • Sigma Theta Tau International
  • Pharmaceutical Press
  • People's Medical Publishing House
  • Pearson Health
  • Sciences Plural Publishing Slack, Inc.
  • Springer Springer Publishing Company
  • Thieme Medical Publishers
  • Thomson PDR
  • Wiley-Blackwell Woodhead Publishing
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://www.r2library.com
Unproxied URL
https://www.r2library.com   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019