Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > DSM-5 Library

CONNECT arrow
DSM-5 Library
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
NO ACCESS - TRIAL HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS

 
Description
This database from the American Psychiatric Association provides the full text of the latest edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, a standard reference work in the mental health field, as well as a handful of other related reference works. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
5
Coverage
Subjects
Psychology ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
American Psychological Association
Extended Description

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. 

The DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis is the preeminent guide to differential diagnosis for both clinicians and students learning psychiatric diagnosis. 

DSM-5® Clinical Cases presents patient cases that exemplify the mental disorders categorized in the newly released DSM-5®, bringing DSM-5® alive for teachers and students of psychiatry, psychology, social work, nursing, and related mental health and healthcare fields.

DSM-5® Handbook On The Cultural Formulation Interview provides the background, context, and detailed guidance necessary to train clinicians in the use of the Cultural Formulation Interview (CFI), which was created as part of the 2007-2013 DSM revision process. The purpose of the CFI—and this unique handbook—is to make it easier for providers to account for the influence of culture in their clinical work to enhance patient-clinician communication and improve outcomes.

Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5® - Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria From DSM-5®  La Guia de consulta de los criterios diagnosticos del DSM-5® es una ayuda concisa y asequible para la referencia psiquiatrica fundamental, el DSM-5®. Incluye la clasificacion diagnostica completa revisada, asi como todos los criterios diagnosticos del DSM-5® en un formato facil de utilizar.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://dsm.psychiatryonline.org/
Unproxied URL
https://dsm.psychiatryonline.org/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019