Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Oxford Handbooks Online

CONNECT arrow
Oxford Handbooks Online
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
NO ACCESS - TRIAL HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS

 
Description
Database provides access to extensive academic "handbook" overviews of hundreds of topics in 17 major disciplines. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 1000.
Coverage
Subjects
General Reference ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · General Reference Source · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description

Oxford Handbooks Online publishes original, peer reviewed, research reviews covering the key issues and exploring major debates in the following 17 disciplines and growing:

Archaeology Business and Management Classical Studies Criminology and Criminal Justice Economics and Finance History Law Linguistics Literature Music Neuroscience (in preview) Philosophy Physical Sciences Political Science Psychology Religion Sociology

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=https://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/
Unproxied URL
https://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019