Skip to Content

Back to Glendale Community College Home Page

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Oxford Research Encyclopedias

CONNECT arrow
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
Database Icon
Database available for trial period only.
NO ACCESS - TRIAL HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS

 
Description
Long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars; includes twenty-five distinct encyclopedias that cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
More than 20
Coverage
Subjects
General Reference ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description

Disciplines / topics covered include: 

  • African History
  • American History
  • Anthropology
  • Asian History
  • Climate Science
  • Communication  
  • Criminology and Criminal Justice
  • Business & Management
  • Economics and Finance
  • Education
  • Encyclopedia of Social Work
  • Environmental Science
  • Global Public Health
  • International Studies
  • Latin American History
  • Linguistics
  • Literature 
  • Natural Hazard Science
  • Neuroscience
  • Oxford Classical Dictionary
  • Physics
  • Planetary Science
  • Politics
  • Psychology   
  • Religion     

 

Proxied URL
https://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://oxfordre.com/
Unproxied URL
http://oxfordre.com/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: July 03, 2019