LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Literature Online (LION)
 
Description
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 208 full-text literature journals.
Coverage
Varies by publication - current
Subjects
Biography · English & Literature ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description
Includes reference sources, such as Knowledge Notes (TM) Student Guides that provide detailed analysis of over 230 literary works. Full text of selected works and author biographies are available. Searching capabilities inlcude: by literary period, by nationality, by ethnicity, and by gender.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://lion.chadwyck.com
Unproxied URL
http://lion.chadwyck.com   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009