LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Literature Resource Center
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides literary criticism, essays, and biographies for more the 128,000 writers, including in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
260 literary journals plus reference publications.
Coverage
Varies - current
Subjects
Biography · English & Literature ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description
Database provides external links to relevant web sites. The Literary Index provides references to titles and authors in the print volumes of Gale publications, such as Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Poetry Criticism. Able to search by gender, ethnicity, nationality, genre, literary movement or period, and themes.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=LitRC
Unproxied URL
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/mcc_glendale?db=LitRC   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009