Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > History Reference Center

CONNECT arrow
History Reference Center
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
MAGAZINE, JOURNAL, and ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES: featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 130
Coverage
Varies - current
Subjects
Biography · History ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

The database features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database also includes full text for 135 leading history periodicals including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American Historical Review, American History, Archaeology, Aviation History, Beaver, British Heritage, Chinese America: History & Perspectives, Civil War Times, Foreign Affairs, German History, History, History Review, History Today (back to January 1975), History: Review of New Books, Kansas History, Journal of American History, Manitoba History, Military History, Naval History, North Carolina Historical Review, Virginia Magazine of History & Biography, Wild West, World War II and more. Further, the database contains more than 61,100 historical documents; more than 57,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 110,200 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Proxied URL
https://login.libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?qurl=http%3a%2f%2fsearch.ebscohost.com%2flogin.aspx%3fauthtype%3dip%2cuid%26profile%3dehost%26defaultdb%3dkhh
Unproxied URL
https://login.libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?qurl=http%3a%2f%2fsearch.ebscohost.com%2flogin.aspx%3fauthtype%3dip%2cuid%26profile%3dehost%26defaultdb%3dkhh   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017